Identity: Division • Deck: 45 • Influence: 15

The first time you install a card each turn, you may install an additional non-agenda card from HQ in or protecting that server (paying all costs).

Haas-Bioroid • Johan Törnlund • Sovereign Sight 9
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
Asa Group: Security Through Vigilance
MWL Entries

No MWL Entries for this card.

Rulings
  • ANCUR UFAQ [Michael Boggs]

    If the Corp installs a piece of ice protecting a central server, can they use Asa Group to install an upgrade in the root of that central server?

    No. Upgrades are installed in the roots of central servers, not in the central servers themselves.

Reviews

There's two themes for Sovereign Sight.

  1. AFRICA!!!!

  2. TIME BOMBS! Assets that aren't threatening as soon as they're rezzed, but they will have bad consequences for the runner if they're not trashed by the next turn (or so). Sovereign Sight includes four: Gene Splicer, Echo Chamber Urban Renewal, and (possibly) Reconstruction Contract. There are, of course, numerous other examples in Netrunner (Ronin comes to mind) but to have FOUR in one set seems to be pointing to a theme.

None of these are Haas-Bioroid.
However... Asa Group: Security Through Vigilance allows you to both install a time bomb, and protect it with ice in the same action, allowing you to install and protect two time bombs in the same turn, each in its own server. This means that, until your time bombs go off, you have a pretty good idea of what the runner is going to do.

  1. Do whatever it takes to defuse them. Which means you have a pretty good idea of what they're going to do for the next few turns.
  2. Let one or more of the bombs go off. Which means points. Or damage. Or both.

Either way, you MESS WITH THEIR MIND!!!

(Sovereign Sight era)
You can't do two separate servers: gotta be the same one. Still, quite a powerful card. I'm imagining it more in rush decks, though. —
Click one: install a time bomb with an ice, click two install a time bomb, click three install an ice. —
Anyone know if Asa Group's ability can be used on the runner's turn as well? Since it says "each turn" and not "your turn"? —
It's the same 'the first time you install a card each turn' trigger that ETF had, so yeah, it can be used on both turns. Ultraviolet into Assembly Line into Asa trigger on your turn, discard, Assembly trigger into Asa trigger on runner turn -> install all the cards xD —