Upgrade: Security Protocol • Rez: 4 • Trash: 1 • Influence: 5

Whenever there is a successful run on this server, the Runner must either take 1 brain damage or jack out. If the Runner jacks out, gain 5credit, draw 1 card, and trash Black Level Clearance.

Even knowing this floor existed was cause for termination...
Haas-Bioroid • Antonio De Luca • Terminal Directive 39
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
Black Level Clearance
MWL Entries

No MWL Entries for this card.

Rulings
  • UFAQ [Michael Boggs]

    Does the Corp gain the bonuses from Black Level Clearance if the Runner jacks out before Black Level Clearance allows the Runner to?

    No. The latter part of the ability is conditional on the first part.

    If the Runner jacks out with Black Level Clearance, does the Runner take a tag from John Masanori?

    No. The run has already been declared successful, so it does not become unsuccessful.

    What happens if the Corp has two Black Level Clearances installed in the same server?

    Both copies of Black Level Clearance meet their trigger conditions simultaneously, and the Corp chooses the order in which they trigger one at a time. When the first one resolves, either the Runner jacks out or takes a brain damage. If the Runner jacks out, the Corp gains 5, draws a card, and trashes that copy of Black Level Clearance, but as the run has ended before the other copy of Black Level Clearance triggers, the second one fails to resolve. If the Runner takes a brain damage from the first Black Level Clearance, then the second one triggers and resolves as normal.

Reviews

How does this card interact with account siphon? The runner would have priority, and account siphon activates on successfull run, just like Jon Massinori.

Jon Massinori activates on a successfull or unsuccessful run, and so does Account Siphon. The same thing would be valid for other alterantive to access cards, like Vamp.

(Free Mars era)
92
I'd say when the run is declared successful first all runner on-success triggers resolve (Account Siphon run ability) and then all corp on-success triggers resolve (Black Level). It's the weirdest Siphon tech ever. The runner has two bad choices: Take 1 brain damage after his successful Siphon, but leaving Black Level where it is since Siphon replaces access OR use the jack-out-window offered by Black Level to trash it and give the corp creds directly after you siphoned them, negating the 'Siphon Lock'. —
Account Siphon replaces accesses, which you don't get if you choose to jack out. —
I think Protikon is right. The run becomes successful on step 5.4 of the timing chart, but Account Siphon doesn't do anything until the Access step 5.5, so Black Level Clearance always fires first. —
What Toper said is correct. I was mistaken about the point at which Siphon resolved. —